Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Urbino Project 2014 | May 22, 2024

Scroll to top


Raffie Winners

Raffie Winners

2014 Urbino Project Raffie Winners. Back Row Standing: Leslie McCrea, Meredith Kipp, Olivia Condon and Erin Mordhorst. Back Row Seated: Susan Rogowski, J.J. Wilson, Olivia Martzell. Front Row: Malorie Stone, Urvi Patel, Landon Walker

Each year, faculty acknowledge the best work in the Urbino Project with Raffie Awards. Named in honor of Urbino’s most famous former citizen (Raffaello Sanzio da Urbino or simply Raphael), the Raffies recognize the best student work across several categories. Students are recognized during an awards ceremony at the end of the program. The 2014 Raffie winners and nominees are:


Nominees for Best Photo Story

Raffie Winner: (Tie) Olivia Condon – Modern Day Da Vinci Code and Leslie McCrea – Rooted in Respect

Nominees for Best Text Story

Raffie Winner: J.J. Wilson – In With the Old, In with the New

Nominees for Best Combined Text and Photo Story

Raffie Winner: Landon Walker – Life and Death in Urbino


Nominees for Best Text Story

Raffie Winner: (Tie) Urvi Patel – The Empty Synagogue and Susan Rogowski – A Saintly Obsession

Nominees for Best Video

Raffie Winner: Erin Mordhorst – Getting Flagged for Cleanliness

Nominees for Best Photo Story

Raffie Winner: Meredith Kipp – Il Tartufo: The Gem of Acqualagna

Nominees for Best Single Photograph

Raffie Winner: Olivia Martzell – Tiny Dancers

Nominees for Best Overall Package

Raffie Winner: Meredith Kipp - Il Tartufo: The Gem of Acqualagna


Nominees for Best Story

Raffie Winner: Malorie Stone – Producer